Visa requirements

All nationals from EU countries, the EEA countries (European Economic Area) and Switzerland do not need visas for the Republic of Austria. All other nationals need a visa when travelling to Austria, a member country in the Schengen zone.

This concerns the following countries (please note that this list contains only those countries that have declared interest in participating in the World Gymnaestrada 2019):


We will help you at all times in regard to visa applications.